EDUC 760 Week 8: April 22 – April 28, 2013

I can hardly believe this is week 8! It seems like this class just started and now it is coming to a close. We’re finishing our e-Portfolios and making final tweaks to them as needed. Peer reviews have helped in this area as another set of eyes always pick up on those things I might miss, no matter how careful I am.  I value the critique of my peers as another invaluable tool in this process.

We are also exploring the subject of disabilities (which I did in the Instructional Design Class as well) and how it relates to online education. One question we were asked to reflect on is if we should be expected to make all of our online sites accessible to everyone and what that would require if we were section 508 compliant. I am now more aware of the efforts I need to make as I develop online courses. I am excited to register for the next two courses toward the E-Learning Certificate Program.

pmorlock

Leave a Reply

